DAML supports MDM usecases?

Hi All,

I am new to DAML. I use solidity and would like understand where DAML supports Data Management.
Say for example,
An organization loads millions of Customer records to Blockchain
say 3 or more entity who represent the organization update the Customer records
Can I still fetch the latest version of customer records from Blockchain using DAML?

Thanks,

Hi @prithi and welcome to the forum.

In principle I can tell you that: yes, you can model data on the ledger so that you represent the evolution of data over time, limit the access to this data to specific parties and later have authorized parties retrieve that same data. At the same time, we have seen Daml been used in environments with millions (and more) of contracts and thousands of transactions per second, with proper design and careful execution.

If you’re interested in something more specific, can you clarify for me what you are after more exactly, please?

1 Like

Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

I am trying to understand how the above usecase (Customer data management) can be implemented in DAML.

Could you please clarify the below,

1. Say I add 100 customer records, will this trigger 1 or 100 contracts?
  2. How can the customer records be queried?

Thanks,